Ever Fall Asleep in the Shower? Ha.. ha ha ha

You know how important senior journalists go into war zones sometimes against their better judgment, just to get the interview, or photographs, that will propel them ahead in their careers?– knowing that things may very well turn ugly and they could really regret being there?

Today I got a little spice of how they must feel.

I knew Lil’ Bro was sleeping beautifully in his crib. I wanted to get a picture of him so I could show the world how beautifully wonderful he is. Especially when asleep.

So… I went into his bedroom…

tiptoe

tiptoe

squeak… PAUSE… don’t move!!!

tiptoe

CLICK!

wiggle

CLICK!

squirm

SHHHHHHHH! OH CRAP….

oh, just… CLICK

k…

tiptoe

silently climb onto the toilet seat* to get a better angle… creeeeaaak!

wonder what the crap I am doing… DON’T WAKE HIM UP!

CLICK (why is the camera so loud?!)

Yes!

run out of the room…

Hello, beautiful boy! I LOOOOVVVVEEE YOUR LITTLE FACE!


Thank you for becoming such a good sleeper.

Did you guys realize that lately he’s been sleeping through the night (sometimes)? Can I get an “Amen”?

AMEN! (thanks)


*Yes, yes he does sleep in the shower in the master bathroom. Kinda. He sleeps where the tub SHOULD be. How long can this last, you ask? Only until he is old enough to turn on the water.

Tick.

Tock.

Tick.

Tock.

Dang!

Wait!


Good morning, my dear!

I take back what I said about him being most beautiful when he sleeps.

One thought on “Ever Fall Asleep in the Shower? Ha.. ha ha ha

  1. First of all he is suuuuuper adorable. I don't normally say that. But dang…he is a cutie! Secondly, I LOLed when I read this. "When he turns on the shower" I can just imagine. Hilarious

Leave a Reply

